Innovative and high-quality Rofis flashlight
Results 1 to 27 of 27
  1. #1
    Flashaholic reviewum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Bay Area - CA
    Posts
    0

    Default Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter <SOLD>

    Hey Everyone!

    I've got a bunch of older Fluke Digital Multi Meters. The one I've been using has been working great.

    Included is the DMM and the AC Adapter. These don't have the test leads or manual included. I test basic functionality, but haven't tested all of the settings on these.

    Price: $10.00 each, or best offers.

    I ship via USPS Priority mail from zip code 94523. Shipping weight is 2.5 lbs.







  2. #2
    Flashaholic
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    59

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    Rob,

    I want one! Even though these are older, I find myself doing testing in the dark a lot. The LED display is just the ticket! I'll paypal as soon as we find out the shipping cost.

    Thanks!

    Mark

  3. #3
    Flashaholic
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    59

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    Looks like $7.85 for priority mail to my zipcode. I'll send you email and we can settle the final cost.

    Thanks, again.

    Mark

  4. #4
    Flashaholic reviewum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Bay Area - CA
    Posts
    0

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    Mark,

    Yup, shipping is correct. Just send over the total to my paypal account rl@ludcon.com.

  5. #5
    Flashaholic
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    59

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    Paypal sent. Thanks.

    Mark

  6. #6
    Flashaholic*
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    SFBA, CA
    Posts
    410

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    I'd also be interested in one. Any chance of a pickup? (I'm in 94597)

    Paul

  7. #7
    Flashaholic reviewum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Bay Area - CA
    Posts
    0

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    Paul,

    Yeah, we can probably work that out. I'll be up in the Walnut Creek area next week some time. Maybe we can get together with Doug Owen too as he was interested in one also!

  8. #8
    Flashaholic* shankus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    California's Mojave Desert
    Posts
    891

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    I would like one as well.
    Email sent.

  9. #9
    Flashaholic*
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    SFBA, CA
    Posts
    410

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    Great. I need one mainly because my $3 one is usually off by an amp or so, so if I just set up a seperate meter for mostly current use, I'd be less likely to burn it out, AND would have a decently accurate reading... [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

  10. #10
    Flashaholic reviewum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Bay Area - CA
    Posts
    0

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    Holy cow! Off by an AMP! Sheesh!!!

    Is there a way to calibrate DMMs? One of the ones I have is consistantly off by .3 ma 3 thousandths of an Amp?

  11. #11
    Flashaholic* jtice's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    1,929

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    PM sent.
    Might want two of thtem. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

  12. #12
    Flashaholic reviewum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Bay Area - CA
    Posts
    0

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    DMM Friends,

    I've received quite a few requests. I'm sorting out who asked for these first and will let you know! I'm also going to re-test all of them for basic accuracy measuring current around 30-100 ma since that's what most of the requests have been related to.

    I'll let you know!

  13. #13
    Flashaholic* shankus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    California's Mojave Desert
    Posts
    891

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter


  14. #14
    Flashaholic* jtice's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    1,929

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    Strange.... this has me on the edge of my seat as much as wondering about a new light. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/icon15.gif[/img] [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/ooo.gif[/img]

  15. #15
    Flashaholic* jtice's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    1,929

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    Any word on who the lucky ones are yet? [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/naughty.gif[/img]

  16. #16
    Flashaholic reviewum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Bay Area - CA
    Posts
    0

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    So far I've got them all already accounted for. If someone doesn't pull throught, or I find an extra one I'll let you know.

  17. #17
    Flashaholic* shankus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    California's Mojave Desert
    Posts
    891

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    Did they all test well? You said you were going to test the current readings...

  18. #18
    Flashaholic* milkyspit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    1,137

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    Guess I missed the cut. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/mecry.gif[/img]

    But do they really need to be refrigerated? (Look closely at the photo...)



    [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/yellowlaugh.gif[/img]

  19. #19
    Flashaholic*
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    SFBA, CA
    Posts
    410

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    I was wondering that myself, milky... [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]

    Perhaps they only need to be refrigerated when you're not using them... I don't know that I could afford a walk-in freezer to keep them refrigerated all the time... [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

  20. #20
    Flashaholic* jtice's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    West Virginia
    Posts
    1,929

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    DARN !!! missed out on yet another great deal. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif[/img]

  21. #21
    Flashaholic reviewum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Bay Area - CA
    Posts
    0

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    You guys are too freakin' funny! Yeah, they are shipped with a block of dry ice!

    I've been getting so many pm's on these I guess I should have asked for more $$ :-) but, since I haven't fully tested them I guess it's a good price.

    I checked all the meters and double checked them before I sent them out. I had two of them where the current seemed to fluctuate a little bit so I took those out. I had one other that I couldn't get to turn on so I took that one out too. I kept two for myself and the rest went to a happy home!

  22. #22
    Flashaholic reviewum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Bay Area - CA
    Posts
    0

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    FYI:

    For those of you that bought these I just got this email from someone who got one:

    "By the way, I found 4 very old alkaline batteries in the battery case at the rear of the meter. They had leaked a little, but there was no apparent damage. You may want to warn some of your other buyers. I'm not sure what would happen if you hooked up the charger and left it on with those old batteries present."

    I thought these ran soley on the AC adapter, so if you got one please check this out!

  23. #23
    Flashaholic* shankus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    California's Mojave Desert
    Posts
    891

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    Thanks for the info, I checked mine right away, and the compartment was empty.

    I do have some old NiCD C cells that I installed, and it works fine.

    The text on the meter states that the battery pack is 4.4V, instead of 4.8V. Perhaps that's a nominal value, and the meter runs them down to 1V apiece.
    It appears that there is a plastic pin on the battery pack that mates with a contact in the rear of the meter. My guess is that it turns on the juice for recharging. Anyone else care to guess?

    I looked on Fluke's website, and I find no reference to the 8030A, except a meter trade-in program that's expired. So, I requested info from their contact list on the site. I'll let you guys know what I hear.

    Also, I guess at this point, I should ask you reviewum, if you have a manual for these, since you had so many of them.

  24. #24
    Flashaholic reviewum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Bay Area - CA
    Posts
    0

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    shankus - Sorry, all I've got I've given to you guys! I didn't get a booklet in the bunch.

    A "trade in program"??? Wouldn't that be cool if you guys could trade them all in for brand new ones!

  25. #25
    Flashaholic* shankus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    California's Mojave Desert
    Posts
    891

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    *UPDATE*

    Here is the response from Fluke (and a fast response it was):

    "The 8030A has been out of production since 1978 and we no longer have documentation for it. The 8030A will not charge batteries internally, but the 8030A-01 will.

    Regards,
    Fluke Corporation"

    I still don't know what to think about this, because the side of the meter where the power is input reads "battery charger/eliminator". I guess mine is an 8030A-01.

    It's not really an issue, because I love the meter. Thanks for offering them at the great deal to us.

  26. #26
    Flashaholic*
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    A very strange dark place
    Posts
    1,202

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    I'll take the one that fluctuates a little!
    I want to bring it to work and throw it on my bench... hell, it would be great to have a Tektronix 434 scope to go with it! [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/thumbsup.gif[/img]

  27. #27
    *Retired* The_LED_Museum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Federal Way WA. USA
    Posts
    899

    Default Re: Fluke 8030A DMM Digital Multi Meter

    I think I have one of these meters around here somewhere...I think it had NiCd cells in there but I'm not entirely, 100% sure...I'll have to check that when I find the meter.

    Oh, and I'll check to see if it's an 8030A or 8030A-01 while I'm at it. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •