I got a PM from him a while ago, offered to sell me RCR2s, and he appeared to be a nice guy,
he said that he wasn't using them, and all I needed to cover was the shipping.
Stopped responding though..hmm.
I got a PM from him a while ago, offered to sell me RCR2s, and he appeared to be a nice guy,
he said that he wasn't using them, and all I needed to cover was the shipping.
Stopped responding though..hmm.
Emitter Index | The Bright Side Forums | Illumination Supply
Veleno Designs Quantum DD | Join Us on Facebook! | Nichia 92 CRI 4500K!!
Please contact me through my website for sales related questions.
Aparently He tried to sell something over here a while back, same email
http://www.thefreeadforum.com/vbull/...d.php?t=148263
Notice he is asking for euros
AlexGT
Last edited by AlexGT; 11-16-2008 at 10:46 AM.
So a completely different forum, but very similar username and the same email address, and from a year ago...this just keeps getting weirder. I wonder if that computer he was selling was legit or if someone got scammed.![]()
Here is more information, I love investigating LOL
http://www.pokerspace.com/community/profile/danny4u/
Check out the name besides his user
So now we have other possible aliases
danny4mylove
danny4hope
I did a search of the several possible aliases and Danny4hope returned this hit
http://exchangemoneyforum.com/showthread.php?t=16623
His IP on that forum is located in Amsterdam, and look what he is asking for Hmmmm... Wait on another post his user is in spain
77.210.63.224 - Geo InformationIP Address77.210.63.224Host77.210.63.224LocationES, SpainCityElche, 60 -OrganizationVodafone SpainISPVodafone SpainAS NumberAS12430 AIRTEL ASLatitude38°25'00" NorthLongitude0°70'00" WestDistance2082.83 km (1294.21 miles)
There is also a skype number listed danny4hope
Last edited by AlexGT; 11-16-2008 at 10:47 AM.
I think I got the complete name!
Apparently his name (Edited by mod request, it's highlighted in yellow and blue inside the link) from Spain
http://64.233.169.104/search?q=cache...lnk&cd=8&gl=us
Last edited by AlexGT; 11-16-2008 at 06:49 PM.
I yahooed the username used on that forum and guess what?
WARNING!: Apparently there are security risks accesing the page, do so at your own risk! or look at the screenshot link a few posts down
Link Removed<--- Warning!
Edit added the screenshot here (Imageshack)
http://img379.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dibujoru5.jpg <--- Safe!
Last edited by Radio; 11-16-2008 at 04:30 PM.
Alex, I clicked your link and every ANTI-virus bell and whistle I have on my PC went crazy. Maybe its just me though.
Thats weird, I didn't get any alarms but here is a screenshot of that page on imageshack just to be safe. Sorry guys!
http://img379.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dibujoru5.jpg
Will put a warning on previous post
AlexGT
Last edited by AlexGT; 11-16-2008 at 01:42 PM.
Wow
Good research Alex
Definitely good research Alex. I had the firewall alert too with one of the links.
I removed the link just in case. Remember, it is a violation to post REAL information such as names addresses and phone numbers but feel free to do whatever you like in private.
Will do Radio!, post has been edited
AlexGT
This whole thing is so weird...almost creepy. I got used to so many nice people here on CPFMP and CPF, and I forgot there are still a lot of crooks out there.
Sooooo, where's the internet police to take care of guys like this? It would seem easy enough to accumulate evidence of fraud; just look at what Alex found in a few hours of hunting.
Arrrrggh. I just want my money back, and to be done with this thing.![]()
Sadly, I think the only way to get his operation shut down is if someone in his own country will report his activities to the appropriate authorities there. If the authorities there were to take an interest in shutting him down, I don't think they'd have any trouble gaining access to the kind of information they would need to prove that he has done this on several forums.
JM-99
I would like to say THANK YOU!!! To all that have researched this danny person, and I hope we all have learned to do a little more homework ourselves...I know I sure have!
I like nbp, fluke, and the others just want this done and $$ back also.
Thanks again ALL!!
anyone got his/her paypal address? u can get some info there..
Last edited by Hell Light; 11-17-2008 at 01:18 PM.
I'm just hoping paypal is able to do their job and reverse the transactions.....
As far as danny goes....well...I'm not holding my breath.
Claims are filed. Now we play the waiting game...![]()
funds are long gone... paypal will do zip.. nada... nothing... if funds are not there for paypal to grab back.
sure you win your paypal claim... but what's it worth?
yep.. yip.. nada.. nothing... just like what you will get back
now... if you had sent credit card funded paypal. it's whole different ballgame. you credit card company has clout equal to paypal and will yank your funds back from paypal.
paypal makes it difficult to use the credit card funding option. they know credit card company can yank funds back longer after funds are withdrawn from seller's bank account.
on pins and needles for large overseas sales funded by credit card paypal. I'll always ask for written confirmation items was received in good condition. needless to say buyer's posting history was checked before proceeding.
Last edited by cy; 11-18-2008 at 09:02 AM.
I don't think there was any money in paypal account when I sent payment, which means it would get charged to credit card, correct?
Thus, if paypal is unable to retrieve funds from danny, I should be able to contact credit card company as a second line of defense, correct?
If this is the case, I should be reimbursed/not charged/however you want to say it anyways.......correct?
Bookmarks